Defensor, Yee and Miss Cabatuan 2005 jointly crown Miss Cabatuan 2006
Patronal Town Fiesta

Source: The Glow, June-December 2006
Janice Pedregosa Baylon was crowned as the town fiesta queen during the coronation ceremonies held on September 10 at the town plaza's covered gymnasium. The coronation ceremonies started with a torch parade at 8:00 P.M. from the residence of the queen in Brgy. Ayaman to the covered gym.

Queen Janice is crowned by Cong. Arthur Defensor and Pisces Joy Razon (partly hidden), Miss Cabatuan 2005, while Escort John Rico Pedregosa looks on. The legislator who also was the coronation speaker is assisted by Mayor Ramon C. Yee.
The municipal mayor, Hon. Ramon C. Yee, welcomed all the guests to the coronation program. He also did the honor of officially proclaiming the fiest queen.

Mayor Rolly Distura of Dumangas, Iloilo delivered the enconium for the queen. The fiesta queen was jointly crowned by Pisces Joy C. Razon, Miss Cabatuan 2005, Mayor Ramon C. Yee, and Cong. Arthur D. Defensor who also delivered his coronation message.

The town fiesta queen was consorted by her cousin John Rico Pedregosa. The consort is a third year high school student of the University of San Agustin, Iloilo City.

Miss Cabatuan 2006 is the fourth child of Mr. Jesus V. Baylon, a businessman, and the former Ma. Gracia Pedregosa, a MAPEH teacher of the Cabatuan National Comprehensive High School.

She obtained her elementary education at the Cabatuan Central Elementary School. She continued her secondary education at CNCHS and was known to be a student leader and a potential athlete. At present, she is a second year student of the University of San Agustin where she is pursuing a degree leading to Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

The members of the Royal Court were Princess Edralyn and Princess Jhomabel.

The first princess, Edralyn Cuarte Provido, is 16 years old and the daughter of the late Edilberto S. Provido and the former Evelyn Carte, a businesswoman. She is a first year Nursing student of Iloilo Doctor's College in Iloilo City.

Her consort was Jared M. Que, son of Mr. Robert Que and the former Grace Millamena. His parents are both engaged in business. He is also taking up Bachelor of Science in Nursing at PPTS Medicus in Iloilo City.

The second princess, Jhomabel Dalas Cabello, is the daughter of Moises R. Cabello Jr., a seaman, and the former Leonora Dalas, a businesswoman. The 18-year old princess is a second year Nursing student of the West Negros College in Bacolod City.

She was consorted by Mark Jason Patane, a student of John B. Lacson Colleges Foundation in Molo, Iloilo City. He is the son of Mr. Jose Marie Patane and the former Juanita Umadhay.

Editor-in-Chief: Ruthlene Duero
Associate Editors: Marie Andrea Emmanuelle Urbano, Kryslyn Alyssa Solacito
Managing Editors: Patrick Philip Casianan, Shanen Abrasosa
Lay-Out Artists: Mary Ann Velarde, Glenn Michael Altomea
Visual Editor: Rae Anne Adelantar.
News Writers: Sherry Anne Mae Tuares, Kristine Gift Madera, Rhestene Tormon, John Henry Bueron, Diane Jude Cortez, Mylyn Poral, Hannah Mae Supeda, Rizaldy Zambra.
Community News Editors: Glenn Michael Altomea, Michelle Alfaro, Pearlen Trabasas.
Opinion/Column: Shelly Jan Halaba, Ruthlene Duero, Kryslyn Alyssa Solacito, Maria Andrea Emmanuelle Urbano, Ma. Corazon Tejada.
Feature Writers: Shanen Abrasosas, Rovie de la Cruz, Patrick Philip Casianan, Chinny Mae Genovesa, Honey Jean Ontanillas, Leizel Malaga, Rae Anne Adelantar.
Sports Writers: Glenn Michael Altomea, Lester Andrei Talamor, Matt Louie Caspe, Patrick Philip Casianan.
Photojournalist: Giselle Anne Magos.
Copy Readers: Mary Ann Velarde, Sherry Anne Mae Tuares, Marie Andrea Emmanuelle Urbano.
Cartoonists: Arianne Clarysse Alegario, Perlas Borra, Janine Defante, Joseph Sabido.
Advisers: Mrs. Merla P. Arlos, Mrs. Marilou L. Regalado.
Editorial Board: Mrs. Tita Q. Layador (President, CNCHS PTCA), Miss Ruthlene Duero (Editor-in-Chief), Mr. Dante G. Roldan (Officer-in-Charge, CNCHS).

(Bookmark this page for future reference) - Timeline 2006